Fitness Survey

Baby is napping, clothes are clean, dishes done, I am not tired, so I am doing this survey….because  I am in fact one of those dorky people who loves surveys 🙂

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

My grandma brought over some banana bread filled with mini chocolate chips, nuts, peanut butter chips and good ol’ fashioned grandma love 🙂 I quickly scarfed down a piece while Cheyanne’s bottle was warming up.

2. How much water do you drink a day?

I’m not really sure…but I know it is a lot! Making milk for my baby is a good motivator to drink plenty of water…now if only it would stop me from eating ice cream, my arch enemy and inhibitor to losing the stubborn belly flab.

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Running! I have missed it so much and have been going a couple times a week. I am sure this excitement will soon wear off and I will have to resort to the fast paced circuit training I used to love, but until then, run on!

0711ae73706fd8c402b9454c14e74543

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

I have no idea. Some days are way more than others lol…. I try though!

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

I am a big snacker! My favorites right now are strawberries (since we have a bumper crop!), peanut butter energy balls, toasted coconut vanilla greek yogurt (Oikos, my favorite) and almonds.

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

I have been really into fruity salads lately.  My favorite is my imitation of Panera’s Strawberry Poppy Seed Salad.  Chop up some Romaine, slice up some strawberries, add mandarin oranges, pineapple chunks, blueberries, walnuts, sliced chicken breast and drizzle with poppy seed dressing. I loved it and hubby loved it too! I am a fan of simple romaine, strawberries, feta and balsamic as well.

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

My thighs, because they need it and I LOVE the burn you feel when you’re doing squats.  Makes you feel like you’re getting sh*t done.

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Abs, mostly because mine are gone-zo after they were cut in half, and they are SO out of shape and it is kind of frustrating. But I have a beautiful baby, so it could be worse!

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

Ice cream. Love-hate relationship.

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

I am still taking the Women’s One a Day prenatal vitamins.

11. How often do you eat out?

Usually just on Friday night or if we are out running errands and know we will be way too lazy to cook something at home.

12. Do you eat fast food?

Try not to, but when time is limited, we usually choose Jimmy Johns.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

Matthew, he supports every decision I make… without question!

14. Do you have a gym membership?

Used to, but never went so not anymore. Ill probably regret that when winter rolls around. Happens every year haha.

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

HAH! Usually 5 straight hours, then another 2 or 3.  Try to sneak in a nap during the day as well.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?

I cheat every day.  I want to stay sane. I don’t set limits for myself, I just try to make healthy decisions or exercise portion control.  If you limit yourself, you will crave the foods you are trying to hard to avoid.  That is my theory.

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Yep. But when I do, it has to be worth it, don’t want to pump and dump for nothing!

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

Does Sierra count?

She’s my favorite running buddy! Now Cheyanne comes with us too, does she count? Sometimes I talk to her to try to motivate myself, but she doesn’t give me any feedback…. 😛

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

I have someone I have to stay healthy and young for, my daughter! She is the biggest motivator to stay fit and active.  In no time she will be running circles around me and I will have to catch up.

I am excited about fitness, that feeling of air going deep in your lungs and feeling exhausted on a long run, the feeling of your leg muscles burning or your arms giving out after a million pushups. It excites me!

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

Went for a run in the evening when it finally cooled off a bit, a whole mile and a half with no stopping! Nothing compared to my long runs of my past, but hey I am starting over and you gotta start somewhere!

About haselhappenings

I am a mommy to a sweet little girl named Cheyanne, a Viszla named Sierra & and Angel Baby. I am 24 years old, currently going to school to become an RN and I live with the love of my life and husband, Matthew. I love fitness and I am using this blog to track my workouts & meals and to hopefully help other out as well!

Leave a comment